Named for its original benefactor, businessman and philanthropist Albert J. Akin, Akin Hall opened in 1881 as a library and community center for the Quaker Hill community.
Today, the ground floor of Akin Hall operates as a library, and the second floor—the Historical Society's Quaker Hill Museum—showcases artifacts from the Oblong's Quaker settlers, including clothing, farming equipment, and ledgers.
OPEN: WINTER HOURS
donation for admission
tours are self-led
Tel: (845) 855-5099